Dave’s Gone By #448 (12/14/13): Oh, Carol


Featuring Rabbi Sol Solomon’s chat with actress Carol Lawrence. Plus: Inside Broadway, Saturday Segue (Spike Jones), Dylan – Sooner & Later (Wright Flight).

Guests: actress Carol Lawrence, Dave’s wife Joyce

00:00:01 DAVE GOES IN w/ Joyce (swants, wrestling options, real singing)
00:53:00 SATURDAY SEGUE – Spike Jones
01:20:30 Sponsors
01:39:30 GUEST: Rabbi Sol Solomon interviews Carol Lawrence
02:39:00 More Sponsors
02:42:00 Friends
02:50:00 BOB DYLAN – Sooner & Later (Wright Flight)
03:20:00 Weather
03:22:30 Upcoming
03:27:00 DAVE GOES OUT

Dec. 14, 2013 Playlist: “Cocktails for Two” (00:58:00), “I Dream of Brownie with the Light Blue Jeans” (01:01:00), “Holiday for Strings” (01:04:00), “Der Fuehrer’s Face” (01:07:00), “The Great Big Saw Came Nearer and Nearer” (01:09:30), “Jones Polka” (01:12:30) & “As Time Goes By” (03:29:00; Spike Jones). “Here Come the Fleece Geese” (01:37:00; Sexton Ming & Billy Childish). “Come Away with Me” (01:40:00) & “Warm All Over” (01:56:30; Carol Lawrence). “She’ll Be Coming `Round the Katskills” (01:46:00; Mickey Katz). “I Feel Pretty” (02:06:00) & “Tonight” (02:34:00; West Side Story 1957 Broadway cast). “Saratoga” (02:13:30; Saratoga 1959 Bway cast). “Girls Like Me” (02:17:00; Subways are for Sleeping). “Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)” (02:53:00), “Jet Pilot” (02:56:30), “One More Weekend” (03:00:00), “You’re a Big Girl Now” ({live Hard Rain version}; 03:03:30; Bob Dylan). “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Al Right” (02:57:00; Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons). “You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere” (Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova).

(Pictured (from top): West Side Story with Larry Kert & Carol Lawrence, Carol Lawrence, Spike Jones, Wilber & Orville Wright, men in swants.)

Leave a Reply