Dave’s Gone By #388 (6/2/12): That’s Credible!


Featuring: Dave chats with actor-singer John Davidson. Plus: Saturday Segue (born n’ unicorn), Dave Goes Off on the birthers, Bob Dylan – Sooner & Later (goofiness), Inside Broadway (One Man, Two Guvnors).

Host: Dave Lefkowitz

Guest: entertainer John Davidson

00:00:01 DAVE GOES IN
00:11:00 DAVE GOES OFF – The Birthers
00:24:30 SATURDAY SEGUE: Born n’ Unicorn
01:06:00 GUEST: John Davidson
01:44:00 Sponsors
01:51:00 INSIDE BROADWAY (news (01:51:00) & One Man, Two Guvnors (02:21:00))
02:13:00 BOB DYLAN – Sooner & Later: goofiness
02:55:30 Friends & Weather
03:04:30 DAVE GOES OUT

June 2, 2012 Playlist: “The Unicorn” (00:24:30; The Irish Rovers). “Born in the Wind” (00:28:00; Robyn Hitchcock and the Venus 3). “Born First” (00:32:00; Kate & Anna McGarrigle). “I Was Born” (00:36:00; The Magnetic Fields). “Born, Never Asked” (00:38:00; Laurie Anderson). “Horn” (00:43:00; Nick Drake). “Born to the Breed” (00:44:30; Judy Collins). “Heart of the Heartland” (00:49:00; Mark Kennis). “Say it Again” (01:03:30) & “Sixty Sucks!” (01:39:00;John Davidson). “Life Story” (02:03:00; Closer Than Ever, 1989 off-Broadway cast w/ Lynne Wintersteller). “Wigwam” (02:17:00), “Love Sick” (02:32:30), “If Dogs Run Free” (02:43:00), “Must Be Santa” (02:51:00; Bob Dylan). “Street Rock” (02:23:00; Kurtis Blow & Bob Dylan).

(pictured: John Davidson, One Man Two Guvnors, Mitt Romney vs. unicorn, Bob Dylan & Chumley.)

Leave a Reply