Dave’s Gone By #335 (12/11/10): BUCKAROO


Dave chats with guitarist and songwriter Keith Nelson of the rock band Buckcherry. Plus: musical segues about finals week and Bob Dylan – Sooner & Later (finishing touches).

host: Dave Lefkowitz

guest: Keith Nelson (Buckcherry songwriter & guitarist)

00:00:01 DAVE GOES IN
00:15:00 SATURDAY SEGUE (finals)
00:32:00 Dave on Finals Week
00:40:00 SATURDAY SEGUE (abandoned brains)
01:03:00 GUEST: Keith Nelson (of Buckcherry)
01:37:00 F-Bombs n’ Crazy Bitches
01:47:00 Sponsors & Weather
01:57:00 Bob Dylan in the news
02:34:30 Bob Dylan: “Sooner & Later” (finishing touches)
00:53:00 Is Dylan too Old?
02:55:30 Dave Says Bye: John Leslie
02:58:00 DAVE GOES OUT

Dec. 11, 2 010 Playlist: “It’s All Over Now” (00:14:30; The Rolling Stones), “Overs” (00:18:00; Simon & Garfunkel), “It’s Over” (00:20:00; Tom Waits), “Finishing Touches (00:24:30; Warren Zevon), “Goodbye Yesterday” (00:28:30; Jimmy Cliff), “The Abandoned Brain” (00:40:00; Robyn Hitchcock), “Brain Dead” (00:43:00; “A New Brain,” off-Broadway cast), “Who are the Brain Police?” (00:45:30; Frank Zappa & the Mothers of Invention), “Alejandro” (00:56:30; Lady Gaga), “Slit My Wrists” (01:04:30), “All Night Long” (01:08:30), “Sunshine” (01:12:30), Crazy Bitch” (01:30:30) & “Lit Up” (01:33″30; Buckcherry). “The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll” (00:51:00); “The Times They are A-Changin’” (02:02:00; demo version), “Isis” (02:05:00); “Day of the Locusts” (02:11:30), “Going Going Gone” (02:15:00; live at Budokan), “Restless Farewell” (02:24:30; Bob Dylan), “I Shall Be Released” (02:20:00; Bob Dylan & Joan Baez).
(pictured: Buckaroo, Keith Nelson, Buckcherry, The Times They Have a-Changed, John Leslie.)

Leave a Reply