Dave’s Gone By #483 (11/8/14): A Berg in the Hand


Featuring: Dave chats with theatrical composer Neil Berg, veteran broadcaster Bob Cudmore, and UNCRadio programming director Matthew Davis. Plus: Inside Broadway, Saturday Segues (Smither & Young), Dylan – Sooner & Later (From the Basement) and The Wretched Pun of Destiny (Murrow).

Guests: composer Neil Berg, broadcaster Bob Cudmore, UNCRadio Program Director Matthew Davis and Dave’s wife, Joyce Weil

00:00:01 DAVE GOES IN
00:22:00 DAVE GOES OFF – The Mid-Term Elections
00:53:30 SATURDAY SEGUE – Chris Smither
01:09:00 Sponsors
01:23:00 GUEST: Neil Berg
02:03:00 INSIDE BROADWAY, Part 1 (news (02:04:00), 100 Years of Broadway (02:17:00)) 02:29:30 GUEST: Joyce Weil
02:42:00 INSIDE BROADWAY, Part 2 (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time (02:42:00))
02:58:00 Weather
03:01:30 BOB DYLAN – Sooner & Later (From the Basement)
03:25:00 Guest: Bob Cudmore
03:52:30 Guest: Matthew Davis
04:27:00 SATURDAY SEGUE – Neil Young
04:50:30 Friends
04:56:30 DAVE GOES OUT

Nov. 8, 2014 Playlist: “Don’t Make Promises” (00:55:30), “Help Me Now” (01:03:00), “Seems So Real” (01:03:30; Chris Smither). “Is this Love” (01:19:00) * “Bows” (02:00:00; The Prince and the Pauper studio cast). “How Much Richer Could One Man Be?” (02:53:00; Sheldon Harnick) “Million Dollar Bash (Take 1)” (03:05:00), “900 Miles from My Home” (03:07:30), “Ain’t No More Cane” (03:11:30) & “All You Have to Do is Dream (Take 2)” (03:12:00; Bob Dylan & The Band). “See the Sky About to Rain” (04:28:00), “Such a Woman” ({live}, 04:33:00), “Jellyroll Man” (04:38:00), “Reason to Believe” (04:40:30) & “Hawks & Doves” (04:43:00; Neil Young).
(pictured: Neil Berg, Bob Cudmore, Chris Smither, Matthew Davis, Neil Berg, Bob Dylan’s Basement Tapes, volume 11)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *